Which Mac FTP Program?

A friend of mine, Shaun wanted to know of a Mac FTP program. I gave him two choices: Free and Not-Free.
My free choice was Cyberduck. A very nice FTP client for free. Unlike the programmer of Cyberduck, I would prefer to have a pane that shows my local file structure. But you really can’t complain when it’s free.
My non-free choice was Transmit. If I was using ftp more than occasionally, this would be well worth the money. The feature that I really like is the option to transfer files from server to server. Very nice!
What’s your favorite and why?

4 thoughts on “Which Mac FTP Program?

  1. ouch…. functionality over pretty any day of the week, sorry…. maybe it’s left over from all those years of working on shitty windows machines.

Leave a Reply

