Zend Server Community Edition Install

So  I decided I would try out Zend Server CE. I have tried the installation on a server running Windows 2003 and XP Professional with PHP already installed using ISAPI. The install goes fine, but when I try to access the web page I get an FastCGI Access Denied error.

I have tried everything I can think of, including the suggestions on the web for changing permissions on several directories, but I still cannot resolve this issue. I am going to try and get it working but if anybody has any suggestions please let me know.

UPDATE: I was finally able to get Zend Sever installed. I had to remove IIS using add/remove programs, re-install it, then install Zend Server. I like it a lot.

3 thoughts on “Zend Server Community Edition Install

  1. Hi,

    My suggestion would be to post this problem to our forums (http://forums.zend.com) so our R&D / QA folks can try and get this problem identified and resolved. Since we are still in beta, solving such issues is very important for us.

    Shahar Evron
    PM of Zend Server, Zend Technologies

Leave a Reply

