Using jQuery data function for local storage

I needed to create a decision tree on a web page without refreshing or leaving the page. And, I needed a way to keep the data for the options selected so at the end I could send the data to a database. Since I have to write for IE 6 & 7, no html 5 local storage, I found jQuery data to be the thing I needed. With using jQuery data I was able to create a javascript object, update the information in the object, and then save the object to a hidden div on the page. Another reason to love jQuery!

Leave a Reply

